Wandering about town, can I have an ice cream if I don’t eat the cone?
Unfortunately there can be gluten in the types of ice cream you get from an ice cream parlour, in pre-packed ice cream and soft ice cream since it is added to lots of basic mixtures used to make ice cream. It‘s best to be certain and ask or look through the list of ingredients. There’s no risk with water ice. Of course, if you make your own ice cream at home, you know best what’s in it!