Crisps and popcorn are the norm in the cinema – can I have a nibble too?
You might like to think that potato crisps and popcorn made of maize are gluten-free – but as far as convenience foods are concerned, unfortunately you can’t be sure. Since gluten is often added in production as a stabiliser and especially as a carrier of flavourings and spices, you’re better off not eating any. Alternatively, you can simply make popcorn yourself at home and take it with you. Besides, there’s also Schär’s delicious biscuits and snacks – both sweet as well as salty.