Can I eat doner kebabs?
You surely know that pita bread is a typical gluten source. Therefore, the bread of course needs to be gluten-free. The kebab ingredient itself is generally harmless. You should, nevertheless, also in this case ask to make sure. The minced meat is often mixed with breadcrumbs and also in the sauces and spices there may be traces of gluten. There is however a growing number of food stalls that offer gluten-free burgers and doner kebabs. As always, the best way to make sure is to simply ask!