My friends often go for a doner kebab at lunch time – can I do that too?
As you must be well aware, pita bread is a typical source of gluten. So you must not eat this. Instead, just eat the filling. But you must also ask, of course, whether everything else is gluten-free. The minced meat is often enriched in breadcrumbs and there could also be additional gluten lurking in the sauces and spices. Here, as always, the best answer is: simply ask!