Croissants have wheat, so ok for Celiac but not for wheat allergy?

Profile picture for user Chad
By Chad
Friday, 6. January 2017 - 23:04
I see that the frozen croissants have Gluten Free wheat starch as an ingredient. So, that means that these would be ok for a Celiac but not for someone with a wheat allergy?
Profile picture for user Doris Spor club-5870f30b9bfa5
By ClubUser#172166
1 year 10 months ago
I am interested in the answer too since I have a wheat allergy.
Profile picture for user Annie Jean
By Annie Jean
1 year 8 months ago
In an answer by Kisha Consumer Service, 1 month 3 weeks ago (as part of responding to a question about Modified Corn Starch):

Thanks for contacting Schar. However, all of products are well below the 20 parts per million required by FDA. Please rest assured that we are certified gluten free company. The only item I would not recommend for you to consume are the frozen croissants because they have wheat starch in them but the gluten has been removed. Therefore, if you are Celiac, the croissants are safe for consumption but if you have a wheat allergy they are not.